Steelers release schedule of 2022 theme games

Here’s a breakdown on the theme games for Steelers fans in 2022.

 

 

 

 

 

Sat., August 13 vs. Seattle Seahawks Preseason ‘Homecoming Game’Steelers legends are on hand to kick-off the season.

Charles LeClaire-USA TODAY Sports

Sun., August 28 vs. Detroit Lions Preseason ‘Play Football’Halftime activities highlight local athletes and youth football is celebrated in this game.

Sun., September 18 vs. New England Patriots ‘Kickoff Weekend’We are happy to welcome our fans back for a second season.

Sun., Oct. 2 vs. N.Y. Jets Annual ‘Alumni Weekend’ recognizing alumni during weekend activities.

Vincent Carchietta-USA TODAY Sports

Sun., Oct. 16 vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers ‘Crucial Catch: Intercept Cancer’Become a fighter against cancer.

Kim Klement-USA TODAY Sports

Sun., November 13 vs. New Orleans Saints Steelers will honor the 2022 Hall of Honor Class during a halftime on field presentation.

(AP Photo/Mark Humphrey)

Sun., Nov 20 vs. Cincinnati Bengals ‘Salute to Service’ game honoring those who have served our country.

(AP Photo/Justin Berl)

Sun., Dec. 11, vs. Baltimore Ravens ‘My Cause, My Cleats’Players can display their passions in this area.

Matt Kartozian-USA TODAY Sports

Sat., Dec. 24 vs. Las Vegas Raiders 50th Anniversary of the Immaculate Reception and the NFL’s social justice campaign, ‘Inspire Change.’

(AP Photo/Harry Cabluck, File)

Sat./Sun., Jan. 7/8vs. Cleveland Browns ‘Thank You Fans’An opportunity for the organization and its supporters to express gratitude.

(AP Photo/David Richard)

To leave a reply, you will need to

Register or create an account

If you already have an account, you can log in. If you aren’t signed in, your comments will be lost.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.